1 (800) 688-8651

OCA Announces Safety Award Winners

On December 8, 2015, The Ohio Contractors Association announced (5) division winners of its annual Jerry Keller Memorial Safety Awards. Dr. Abe Al-Tarawneh, Superintendent of the BWC, Division of Safety & Hygiene joined OCA members and guests in honoring the top safety contractors during the annual Winter Conference Awards Brunch.

The current national incident rate for construction, as calculated and reported by the Bureau of Labor Statistics is 3.6 recordable incidents per 100 workers, or 200,000 work hours. The average recordable incident rate this year for OCA’s five safety division winners is .4!!! That is incredible. And, what is even more incredible - three of the five winners had a zero rate for the year!

The winners are:

Division III
E.S. Wagner Company

Full Article


< Back to News